Glee’king out emotionally

May 18, 2011 at 2:35 pm (Anything and Everything, X's and O's)

So I’m not sure how many of you guys are Glee followers, but yesterday’s “Funeral” episode was the saddest thing I’ve seen and felt since the funeral of my grandfather last month.  My roommate and I were literally bawling.  I knew exactly how Sue Sylvester felt when she couldn’t read the eulogy on her own and had to have Mr. Shuester read it.  I too stumbled, overcome with emotion, when I read my eulogy at my grandfather’s service.  Anyways, just thought I’d share my favorite quote from Sue’s eulogy.

“I miss my sister. The smell of her shampoo, the way she could always convince me to read her another book. When you love someone like I loved her, they’re a part of you. It’s like you’re attached by this invisible tether and no matter how far away you are, you can always feel them. And now every time I reach for that tether, I know there’s no one on the other end and I feel like I’m falling into nothingness. Then I remember Jean, I remember a life led with no enemies, no resentments, no regrets and I’m inspired to get up out of bed and go on.”

Leave a Reply

