Pensieve

April 28, 2010 at 11:37 am (Anything and Everything, Food for Thought)

Japan made me very calm and ponderous, and I wanted to document what I thought while abroad before California brings me back to my normal zealous self.  While in Japan I started thinking about all the people of my past, and what I learned from them being in my life.  I wish I had a pensieve (yeah yeah yeah, this is a Harry Potter reference) so I could recall and relive some of my memories of past gone by…

In everything that happens in life, it is the small unrecognized instances that amount to the larger shape-shifting events.  It’s hard for us to distinguish the importance of the smaller things in life until after they have passed.

How did I get to where I am now?  I’m at a crossroads in my life, and it’s been a great journey so far…And I have hundreds of people to thank for this!  That guy that made me smile at Starbucks, that professor whose short comment made me feel accomplished and confident, that friend you helped me pick up my books after they fell out of my locker.  Do I still know these people now? Maybe, maybe not.  Either way they have played a part in who I am today.  Somehow someway they have impacted me, big or small, and I have been touched/changed.   People come and go in your life, but they don’t leave without making their mark.

Whether you’ve hurt or helped me, thank you for being a part of my life!

Leave a Reply

