“Warriors”

March 15, 2010 at 10:40 pm (Food for Thought) ()

I am not a band wagoner. I do not desert my team when they do not succeed. I have stood by the Golden State Warriors (and SF Giants for that matter) and cheered them on since as long as I could shout…and trust me, that has been a long time. I’ve experienced my favorites come and go, watched the close games on the edge of my seat (most of the times the seat of the couch), and melted when we were narrowly defeated. I BELIEVED and eventually so did the rest of the Bay Area. But frankly, I’m beginning to get worn out from all of the depressing losses – the W’s the “Warriors” just cannot seem to fight through (it’s not entirely the players’ fault). Tonight’s loss to the Lakers was heart-wrenching…

That’s all I have to say about that.

[and back I go to my (hopefully) last all-nighter of my college life. cranking out two papers!]

Leave a Reply

