July

July 10, 2009 at 1:03 pm (Food for Thought, loves and friends, School, Working Hard (or hardly working?))

Sorry I haven’t blogged in awhile. I’ve been meaning to, but my life has been a blur lately. A wonderful blur, no doubt, but still a blur.  I can’t believe that it’s already July! More yet, it’s almost mid-July! Where has the summer gone to?

I’ve just been working full-time at Symantec.  I absolutely love my team (albeit there are no other girls on my team), and my fellow interns at both the Mountain View and the Cupertino offices are absolutely amazing.  I really am enjoying every experience here so far. 🙂

On Tuesday/Thursday nights I’m taking Hist12. Yup, that’s the Middle Ages.  Boring right? Well, it’s actually not so bad.  Our teacher is quirky (in good and very very awkward ways), and consistently lets us out early. Thank goodness for that; I don’t think I could handle work and then class for a full 3 hours. However, I’d rather take this class for 5 weeks now instead of 10 weeks during the regular school year!

I haven’t gone to bed before 2am in a long, long time.  I don’t know, I just always find things to do, people to chill with, etc etc etc.  I think I need to slow it down though, because my bank tab is mounting up and I still haven’t gotten my paycheck yet! (Ai ya…)

Highlights of Summer 2009 so far:

  • Wicked in SF (almost as good as Wicked in London…)
  • Giants games gallore
  • Paramount’s Great America with my Symantec team (“Team bonding” as they called it)
  • Beach adventures in Santa Cruz
  • Happy hour at BJ’s
  • Dave and Busters
  • Losing my wallet while bar-hopping in downtown San Jose (actually, this is a lowlight not a highlight)
  • Reunion with my girls (I love you, S.T.O.C.K.S.!!!!!!) Welcome home, Shelly!
  • Reunions in general with friends from everywhere

Things to look forward to:

  • VEGAS next weekend!!!!
  • Colorado with Mr. Duffy!
  • Wine tasting in Napa
  • More Giants games
  • After-hour activities with friends 🙂
  • HARRY POTTER MOVIE hahaha. I can’t wait!
Leave a Reply

