21 going on…dang, there’s nothing left to look forward to!

May 20, 2009 at 11:33 am (Food for Thought) (, , , , , )

So the last housemate of the lovely residence of Womanizer (where I live) has finally turned 21 (against her own free will, haha)!  In the midst of our birthday party festivities, I had a very intellectual conversation with a few of the party-goers about the importance of age.

Our conclusions:

  • 21 is the last age you can really look forward to
  • Drinking when you’re 21 gets old faster. I think it has to do with it being legal now that makes it lose its appeal
  • When you’re 21, adults’ reactions are “OH! You’re still so young!”
  • When you’re 22 and onward, adults look at you and say “Oh…well…” Yes, you are no longer THAT young.
  • The next “big” age to be is 30, and you do NOT want to be 30
  • If you’re already 21, start dreading your birthdays NOW.  It doesn’t get any better.

I feel so old. Yet I know I’m young. GRR, I miss highschool where I knew where I would be for the next 4 years of my life.  But I’m just about done with college now, and reality is creeping in.  Where will I be in 5 years?

Leave a Reply

