May 7, 2009 at 9:59 pm (X's and O's)

meetjoeblackSo after coming home from my AKPsi event last night, my roommate and I decided to watch a movie she had that I’d never seen: Meet Joe Black (1999).  Although I will admit that it is definitely not the best movie ever produced (and an absurd three hours long), it WAS when Brad Pitt was in his prime time and looking pretty fine (if I do say so myself) =)  Anywho, there was one quote that I particularly liked and decided to post (yes, hopeless romantic strikes again).

“Love is passion, obsession, someone you can’t live without. If you don’t start with that, what are you going to end up with? Fall head over heels. I say find someone you can love like crazy and who’ll love you the same way back. And how do you find him? Forget your head and listen to your heart. I’m not hearing any heart. Run the risk, if you get hurt, you’ll come back. Because, the truth is there is no sense living your life without this. To make the journey and not fall deeply in love – well, you haven’t lived a life at all. You have to try. Because if you haven’t tried, you haven’t lived.”

Sometimes I wonder if I’ve ever fallen DEEPLY in love. How do we measure it? How do you measure how much a person has changed you? By now I have a good handful of boyfriends under my belt, and I believe that each one has taught me something new about myself.  Some I had loved more than others, one in particular I loved more than I have ever loved anyone before.  Does that mean that I had made the journey into deep love? I did risk my heart, and I did get hurt in the end, but the way I see it is that it was all worth.  The good times will always outweigh the negatives, and I cherish all the memories equally. So was I deeply in love? Love is such a complicated subjective matter.

Leave a Reply

